One year!

Hey guys, March 6th was my one year anniversary for my blog. I figured I would do a quick update on my gaming goals and how the past year went for gaming.

Start off with gaming goals:                                                                                                                 Far my some of my gaming goals are going well and others, meh not so much. Gaming once a month is great. Both January and February’s board game days went ten to twelve hours a peiece. I am posting more than normal but that is because of my unboxing videos. As far as playing warmachine, I failed in January. But Feruary I have played twice and I have played once already this month.

For cosplay:                                                                                                                                                     I have got some sweet discount foam from Home Depot and I have started playing around with making Nicia’s sword. It is so much easier to pick out a cosplay then to actually do it.lol. I have such a huge list right now. Some seem easy but that is because there isn’t much to them and others I will need practice to make them look good.

For cons:                                                                                                                                                      So far, I have not gone to any cons yet. For Lock and Load 2016, Trent and I have our hotel room, plane tickets and badges. So we are all set for that.  If you guys read my blog and are going to Lock and Load don’t be afarid to come up and say hi. http://www.pplockandload.com/

Also there is a small gaming con in my town. Gem State Gaming Con. It is April 1st-3rd. I am looking forward to going and playing board games as much as I can.                           https://www.facebook.com/GemStateGaming/?fref=ts                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Rose City Comic Con in Portland, Oregon is one Trent and I are thinking of going to. I mean we can stay at Trent’s aunts. It would make the trip pretty cheap. That is in September, on 10th-11th. It would be our first time going to this if we went. I have heard it is a lot of fun. So hopefully we can make that.                                                                           http://rosecitycomiccon.com/

Past Year:

This past year has had its ups and downs. There were a few times last year that I almost sold all my warmachine models and some of my board games. My reasons were that Trent was thinking of getting into Menoth and I told him if he did I would quick. Another reason was because a few of the guys talked about getting into Menoth and that makes me wanna sell because, call me crazy but it was nice being one of the only Menoth players. For my board games I thought about selling some because I hardly got the chance to play them. Thankfully monthly board game night has been a hit and I don’t feel the need to sell them anymore.

I am not saying last year sucked, but it had its moments were I wasn’t sure if keeping up with all my gaming stuff was a good idea. Most of that was due to money, still kind of is. Dang bills and being a adult lol.

I was thinking of doing some sort of raffle, but I did not get as many followers as I was hoping for with my blog. I might just have to wait. I have gotten over a 100 twitter follwers which I think is cool lol. My facebook has over 50. I think that is because it is easier to follow maybe.

Till next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

