Board Games

 

Today I wanted to talk about board games. Mainly because lately that is all I have been wanting to do besides my weekly Dungeon and Dragons game. There are so many options out there, that it makes it easy to want to play. The only problem is that for most board games you need more than two players to make it exciting and fun. Or at least with people that always make things fun.

I recently got 7 Wonders.

7 wonders

It is a drafting card game, with what I would say a card building/ strategy aspect to it. Where you use the cards to development your resources, sciences and military to complete your wonder and gain victory points.  It’s for 2-7 Players and takes about 30 minutes to play. I think that 4-5 players personality is best. Oh one cool thing about this game is that depending on the number of players you have it says on the cards 3+ or 5+,. So it makes it easy to get things ready for the amount of players you have.  I enjoy this game because every time I have played it, I have had to go in different directions to try and win. You can think that sciences will win or having the best yellow or guild cards. I have lost and won trying all of the above. A lot of the other games I play, there is always one way that you play, weather you win or not.  For me I say this game rates 8.5 out of 10. For the base game it can get I wouldn’t say boring, but repetitive. That is why games come out with expansions, right. There are Babel, Cities and Leaders. My friend Trever says that I should start with Leaders. Guess what is going on my Christmas wish list.

Next is Love Letter.

love letter  love letter promo

It is a fast game for 2-4 players and it takes about 20 minutes long  to play. The idea of the game is to get your love letters to the princess so she will fall in love with you. The rounds go by really fast. The object of the game is to force everyone else out of the round, by playing cards on your turn. Once one person is left in each round you get a wood block, to indicate that you got one love letter to the princess. First person to 4 blocks win and gets the princess.  I rate this game as a 8 out of 10. It is a fun game and it can be the same things over and over again. All the times I have played this game, there is always laughs, jokes and great times. For me that is what makes the game.

I think I am going to try to once a month write about a board game I like and rate it. Something that is quick like this one. I started this blog because I wanted to talk about games, so why have I taken what feels like a long break. So, what are your favorite board games you like to play? Some of mine are Zombicide, Ticket to Ride, Red Dragon Inn, Love Letter, 7 Wonders and a few more. Are there any games or questions you want to ask, I am ready to answer the best I can.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

