FeliciaDay You’re Never Weird On The Internet (almost)

book

I wanna start off by saying I know that this isn’t a normal gaming post, but it’s Felicia Day. Come on she’s awesome. She was great in The Guild and I loved her in Eureka. Of course its fun watching her on Table Top and when she’s Critical Role.

I have to say that when I first heard about Felicia Day’s book I was happy for her and it made me wanna kind of read it.  I kept reading and seeing tweets about her book and her book signing tour and started getting more excited. After I got home last night Wednesday August 12, I downloaded the sample pages from her book. I read maybe the first 3-4 pages and I knew I had to buy it. Luckily Trent had a gift card to Barnes and Noble and told me to go buy it. I didn’t wanna put it down. It reads very nicely and it’s like she’s right in front of you talking. It is a good read and I enjoy reading it. I can’t wait to finish (I am saving the rest for when Trent goes to Salt City Gladiator Games this weekend). I have friends that wanna borrow it now after I am done. So once again good job Felicia Day. It’s good to know she also played the violin and had what looked like a hair cut for a boy. Oh my mom didn’t wanna mess with my hair either. Also it was cool hearing how the name Codex started (glad to know I wasn’t the only one to feel like they super sucked when they first start WoW) and I am a little jealous have well she did in school/ college. I wish I was as locked down are her. She spent a lot of time working toward what she wanted and she shows that you can do anything you set your mind to. Thank you Felicia. You are a good role model.

Also Fan Girl Moment, She favorited my tweets about buying her book and I got excited and told Trent right away. Lol. The silly share this Coke with so and so too. Hahah I know I’m weird. I think it’s weirdly awesome!

image1         image         image

Leave a Reply

