Mistakes

I tend to forget to do things during my games of warmachine.  Today I play against Troll bloods.

My list was: 50 points

Servath Reznik, Wrath of Ages +4

Vanquisher 8

Reckoner 8

Redeemer 6

Avatar of Menoth 11

1 Vassal of Menoth 2

2 Vassal of Menoth 2

Wrack 1

Nicia, Tear of Vengeance 3

The Covenant of Menoth 2

Choir of Menoth 3

Temple Flameguard 6

Temple Flameguard Officer & Standard 2

I forgot to feat during the game. That could of made a pretty big difference in the game. His feat Purge the Unbelievers  gives a -2 def to models in his control area. When an enemy model is boxed by a attack you put a 4″ AOE on it and that model is removed from play. Any other enemy models that are under the AOE as well suffer an unboostable POW 12.  During two different turns I should of used my feat. Both times I thought this would be a good time to feat and then I forgot and moved everything else. The chances of me winning could of been greater if I would of used my feat. By the time I remember I was crushed by Mulg The Ancient.

I  used one of my Vassals to put Enliven on the Avatar. One of his war beasts charged the Avatar and I almost let him die until I remembered that he had Enliven on him and I could move away. Although for once I did not forget during the whole game to hymn battle on my jacks. That used to be a big thing I would forget to do. As I am learning I am noticing that I will always forget something. At least ifs not something like a couple of times I forgot that the Avatar has Sacred Ward he can’t be targeted by enemy spells. That is a sad one to forget if I do say so myself. Never again, never again. LOL

2 thoughts on “Mistakes

  1. I enjoyed your honest assessment of your game.

    I forget things every game too. For me it’s using sylys and reinholdt before eSorscha or having joe go before the winterguard.

    Like

Leave a Reply

